top of page

Ann Ree Colton Foundation of Niscience, Inc.

Logo Outline - white.png
04 Draughts of Remembrance.jpg

Draughts of Remembrance


Author: Ann Ree Colton

Pages: 135

Pub Date: 1959




Softcover  $9.50  BUY NOW

Nook  $5.00  BUY NOW

Kindle  $5.00  BUY NOW



The result of 35 years of research into the soul and the intimate lives of thousands of persons,DRAUGHTS OF REMEMBRANCE defines the seven-year cycles of life and explains how the memories of past lives are experienced through these cycles. The soul is the record-bearer of former lives, working with man’s inner nature to blend and coordinate the works of the present life with the unfinished actions of former lives. Also included are 100 mantramic prayers created to help one meet crisis situations, resolve crystallized conditions, and channel the grace earned in former lives.


Table of Contents:



   Recovery of Past Lives Through Dreams

   Intermittent Flashes of Revelation as to Past Lives

   The Protective Sheaths Surrounding the Records of Past Lives

   The Ethic of Revelation



   Birth to the 7th Year

   7th Year to the 14th Year

   14th Year to the 21st Year

   21st Year to the 28th Year

   28th Year to the 35th Year

   35th Year to the 42nd Year

   42nd Year to the 49th Year

   49th Year to the 56th Year

   56th Year to the 63rd Year

   63rd Year to the 70th Year



   Emotional Etheric Grooves

   Mental Etheric Clots

   The Spoken Mantram

   Marriage and the Home

   Parents and Children

   Feelings and Thoughts

   Work and Serving


   Sleep and the Soul

   God's Mighty Justice and Perfect Mercy




"The many lives a person lives are as jewels strung upon an endless, eternal thread. Each life or jewel is patterned, shaped, and cut according to his efforts and experiences on earth. Some jewels are brilliant and dazzling; others are but crude facsimiles of the real. The perfect lives one has lived are waiting to be placed in a central diadem where they may reign in the sovereignty of their accomplishment.


The soul is the record-bearer of former lives. The soul, working with the inner nature of man, strives constantly to blend and coordinate the works of the present life with the unfinished actions of lives formerly lived. The soul is also the bearer of good tidings, for grace earned in former lives will inevitably present itself in ripe or right timing. A person's character is built from the virtues of previous lives. The structure of his character determines what sort of grace and works he may channel to the world.


In the present age, the majority of people are so completely engrossed in their present personalities that it never occurs to them they have lived before. To some persons the reality of reembodiment or reincarnation is abhorrent, for they find it offensive to think there is a law blueprinting their destinies. Those who cannot hear or bear the thought of repeated lives choose to ignore this truth because it places upon them the responsibility for their own actions, emotions, and thoughts. However, regardless of their beliefs, all persons reembody, and thus inherit the major compulsions, the basic moods, and the underlying drives from their former lives.


The Lord Jesus understood the reality of reembodiment or reincarnation. He explained that Elias and John the Baptist were one when He said,


"For all the prophets and the law prophesied until John. And if ye will receive it, this is Elias which was for to come. He that hath ears to hear, let him hear." (St. Matthew 11:13-15)


"And Jesus answered and said unto them, Elias truly shall first come, and restore all things. But I say unto you, That Elias is come already, and they knew him not, but have done unto him whatsoever they listed. Likewise shall also the Son of man suffer of them. Then the disciples understood that he spake unto them of John the Baptist." (St. Matthew 17:11-13)


God has arranged it so that everyone undergoes a renewal of the bloodstream every seven years. Also, every seven years a draught of remembrance, relating to past lives, is drawn into certain levels of one's consciousness beneath the surface layer of consciousness. This draught of remembrance adds something beyond that which is gathered from the daily experience in life. The seven-year cycles are called the etheric cycles because they are etheric impulses timed by "Our Father which art in heaven."


The first portion of this book pertains to the etheric cycles: how the memories of past lives are experienced through the draughts of remembrance working with the etheric cycles; how God's law of absolute justice accompanies the etheric cycles, determining exactly what one needs for his growth, development, and evolvement; and how each etheric cycle contains some initiation, or that is, death to the old and birth to the new. The final portion of the book contains mantramic prayers or mantrams to help one (1) meet the various crises in life, (2) modify and resolve the chronic, static, and stagnant conditions carried over from former or past lives, and (3) recognize and channel the grace earned from good works in past lives."

bottom of page